A Special Cornish Christmas by Phillipa Ashley

It’s far, far too long since I featured Phillipa Ashley here on Linda’s Book Bag – and if I’m honest, I’m only partially doing so today! Last time I was sharing an extract from Spring on the Little Cornish Isles (see here) and prior to that I was spotlighting Summer at the Cornish Cafe here.

Today, however, I’m finally reviewing Phillipa’s writing and am thrilled to share details of my latest My Weekly review which is of Philippa’s A Special Cornish Christmas. Although I have a mini-review below, my full review of A Special Cornish Christmas is on the My Weekly website here.

Published by Harper Collins imprint Avon on 11th November, A Special Cornish Christmas is available for purchase through the links here.

A Special Cornish Christmas

This Christmas everything is about to change…

When Bo Grayson and her friends meet a mysterious fortune teller, she gives each woman the same prediction: You will meet the love of your life by Christmas Day.

But Bo quickly dismisses this as nonsense. And with the festive season in full swing, she has plenty to keep her busy: creating the seasonal menu for her Boatyard Café, getting her rock and roll dance group ready for their Christmas show – and avoiding thinking about last December, when her fortune took a turn for the worse…

Besides, she definitely isn’t ready to open her heart again. But will fate – and perhaps a sprinkle of Christmas magic – change her mind?

The book that is guaranteed to make your Christmas, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain.

My Review of A Special Cornish Christmas

My full review of A Special Cornish Christmas can be found on the My Weekly website here.

A Special Cornish Christmas is filled to the brim with warm, vivid characters I cared about and I loved the book. Imbued with food, dance and romance, there’s a touch of Christmas magic between the pages.

Do visit My Weekly to read my full review here.

About Phillipa Ashley

Philippa Ashley

Phillipa Ashley writes warm, funny romantic fiction for a variety of international publishers. The first two books in her best-selling Cornish Café series made the Amazon Top 20 and Top 10 chart in 2016.

Phillipa lives in a Staffordshire village with her husband and has a grown-up daughter.

You’ll find more about Phillipa on her website and on Instagram or Facebook. You can also follow her on Twitter @PhillipaAshley.

4 thoughts on “A Special Cornish Christmas by Phillipa Ashley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.