Cover Reveal: The Snow Killer by Ross Greenwood

The Snow Killer

It’s an absolute joy to feature friend and author Ross Greenwood on Linda’s Book Bag with the cover reveal for his brand new thriller, The Snow Killer. Last time Ross was here he was writing all about seizing the day when his book Shadows of Regret was published in a post you can see here.

You can read also read a post in which Ross introduces his protagonist for Abel’s Revenge here. You can read my Lazy Blood interview with Ross here, a guest post and my review of The Boy Inside here and my review of Ross’s Fifty Years of Fear here.

Published by Boldwood Books on 12th November 2019, Ross’s latest book The Snow Killer is available for pre-order through the links here. Let’s find out about the book:

The Snow Killer

The Snow Killer

‘FEAR THE NORTH WIND. BECAUSE NO ONE WILL HEAR YOU SCREAM…’

A family is gunned down in the snow but one of the children survives. Three years on, that child takes revenge and the Snow Killer is born. But then, nothing – no further crimes are committed, and the case goes cold.

Fifty years later, has the urge to kill been reawakened? As murder follows murder, the detective team tasked with solving the crimes struggle with the lack of leads. It’s a race against time and the weather – each time it snows another person dies.

As an exhausted and grizzled DI Barton and his team scrabble to put the pieces of the puzzle together, the killer is hiding in plain sight. Meanwhile, the murders continue…

The first in a new series, Ross Greenwood has written a cracking, crackling crime story with a twist in its tale which will surprise even the most hardened thriller readers. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride.

Now doesn’t that sound a cracker of a read? I’ll definitely be adding The Snow Killer to my TBR.

About Ross Greenwood

ross greenwood - author image

Ross Greenwood was born in 1973 in Peterborough and lived there until he was 20, attending The King’s School in the city. He then began a rather nomadic existence, living and working all over the country and various parts of the world.

Ross found himself returning to Peterborough many times over the years, usually, so he says “when things had gone wrong.” It was on one of these occasions that he met his partner about 100 metres from his back door whilst walking a dog. Two children swiftly followed. And, according to Ross, he is “still a little stunned by the pace of it now.”

Lazy Blood book was started a long time ago but parenthood and then four years as a prison officer got in the way. Ironically it was the four a.m. feed which gave the author the opportunity to finish the book as unable to get back to sleep he completed it in the early morning hours.

Ross Greenwood’s second book, The Boy Inside, was picked up by Bloodhound Books, and in September 2017, Fifty Years of Fear was published. The year 2018 saw the publication of his next psychological thriller, Abel’s Revenge. All his books are thought provoking, and told with a sense of humour.

Ross Greenwood hopes you enjoy reading them.

You can find out more about Ross on his web site. You can also follow Ross on Twitter @greenwoodross and find him on Facebook.

4 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: The Snow Killer by Ross Greenwood

  1. Karen Maitland says:

    Love the cover and the story sounds a perfect read for a winter’s evening by the fire with the wind howling outside. Really looking forward to this one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.