The Book Share by Phaedra Patrick

When I began reviewing for My Weekly. a few months ago I little realised just how many wonderful books I’d have the privilege of reading. The latest of those books is The Book Share by Phaedra Patrick.

Published by Harper Collins’ imprint HQ today, 31st March 2022, The Book Share is available for purchase through the links here.

The Book Share

It’s never too late to start a new chapter…

The utterly charming and feel-good new novel from the bestselling author of The Secrets of Sunshine and The Library of Lost and Found.

Liv Green loves losing herself in a good book. But her everyday reality is less romantic, cleaning houses for people who barely give her the time of day. So when she lands a job housekeeping for her personal hero and mega-bestselling author Essie Starling, she can’t believe her luck.

When Essie dies unexpectedly, Liv is left with a life-changing last wish: to complete Essie’s final novel. To do so, change-averse Liv will have to step away from the fictitious worlds in her head, and into Essie’s shoes. As she begins to write, she uncovers a surprising connection between the two women – and a secret that will change Liv’s life forever…

Brimming with joy and packed with a sparkling cast of characters, The Book Share is a moving reminder that it’s never too late to re-write your own story – perfect for fans of All the Lonely People and The Authenticity Project.

My Review of The Book Share

My full review of The Book Share can be found on the My Weekly website here.

However, here I can say that The Book Share is warm hearted, engaging and thoroughly entertaining with a wonderful insight into a writer’s life and a hint of mystery that hooks the reader completely. I really enjoyed it.

Do visit My Weekly to read my full review here.

About Phaedra Patrick

Phaedra Patrick studied art and marketing and has worked as a stained glass artist, film festival organiser and communications manager. An award-winning short story writer, she now writes full time in Saddleworth where she lives with her family.

Her debut novel, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper, was translated into over twenty languages worldwide and has been optioned by a major Hollywood film studio. Her second novel, Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone (named Wishes Under the Willow Tree in the UK), is also under option in the US as a TV movie. Her third novel is The Library of Lost and Found, and the fourth one is titled The Secrets of Love Story Bridge (The Secrets of Sunshine in the UK).

For further information, visit Phaedra’s website or follow her on Facebook, Twitter @phaedrapatrick and Instagram.

2 thoughts on “The Book Share by Phaedra Patrick

  1. I popped over and read your wonderful review Linda. Over here it is called, The Messy Lives of Book People. Not sure if I like that title, but I do hope to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.