Spotlight on Midsummer at Eyre Hall by Luccia Gray

Midsummer at Eyre Hall

I’m spotlighting Midsummer at Eyre Hall by Luccia Gray because I have so enjoyed the first two books in the series. Midsummer at Eyre Hall is published today, 21st June 2016, and available in e-book here.

The author, Luccia Grey, has no idea that I’m doing this, but I know just how hard she has worked and how dedicated she has been to creating this series that I wanted to surprise her.

Luccia has her own blog Rereading Jane Eyre where there is so much detail about the series and the writing process. You can find that blog here.

You can read my review of the first in the trilogy All Hallows at Eyre Hall here and my review of the second book, Twelfth Night at Eyre Hall, here (the competition associated with that blog post is now closed).

I’m really looking forward to reading the concluding part.

Midsummer at Eyre Hall

Midsummer at Eyre Hall

Midsummer at Eyre Hall is the third and final volume of The Eyre Hall Trilogy, which chronicles the lives of the residents of Eyre Hall from the beginning to the height of the Victorian era.

Following the death of her second husband, Richard Mason, Jane is finally engaged to the man she loves. However, her oldest son, John Rochester, will do everything in his power to stop the wedding and take over Eyre Hall and the Rochester Estate, with devastating consequences for Jane.

Romance, mystery and excitement will unfold, based on the lives of the original characters, and bringing to life new and intriguing ones, spinning a unique and absorbing narrative, which will move the action from the Yorkshire countryside to Victorian London, and magical Cornwall.

About Luccia Gray

Luccia Gray Author

Luccia Gray was born in London and now lives in the south of Spain with her husband. She has three children and three grandchildren. When she’s not reading or writing, she teaches English at an Adult Education Centre and at the Spanish National University.

You can find out more about Luccia Gray and the Eyre Hall Trilogy on the web site and you can follow the author on Twitter. You’ll also find her on Facebook.

All three books in the Eyre Hall Trilogy are available here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.